Prayer: When I Stray

Father, I need you. Amidst, the bustle of my mind, my actions, my day, I have separated myself from you. I am wandering in a room of familiar faces offering my false security, false peace, and false joy. You are my security. You are my peace. You are my joy. All of this is meaningless without You. You have brought me to this foreign land. Your Spirit directed me here. Let me not forsake you. Lord, forgive me for forsaking you. 

Be with me always. I will be more attentive. 
In Christ’s Name
Amen
Any Thoughts?

