Top 5 Seminaries

  1. Covenant Theological Seminary (St. Louis, Missouri)
  2. Dallas Theological Seminary (Dallas or Houston, Texas)
  3. Grace College and Seminary (Winona Lake, Indiana)
  4. Talbot School of Theology (Los Angeles, California)
  5. Columbia International University (Columbia, South Carolina)

That’s right kids. You heard it here first. Tosin is applying to seminary. I knew I was supposed to go to seminary two years ago after returning from my first mission trip from Spain. After being rejected from graduate school, I have accepted that this is what God wants for my life.

I find this ironic though. I don’t feel like I am holy or proper enough to be going to seminary. I love the academic and the relational-ness of the complete gospel of the Bible, but I don’t feel like my past is clean enough to actually attend a seminary. More than that, I don’t even know in what field I would find myself working post seminary. Fortunately, God has a previous pattern of using literally the most unqualified people to do His work. So, I accept the calling and move towards it.

Any Thoughts?

