Early Morning Cries

It is 10 minutes until 5AM and I can’t sleep. When I can’t sleep I begin to think. Then I think of her. I think of my future doctor, and I cry. I miss her so much, that all I can do is cry.

I often lay in my bed and wonder how she is doing. Whether she is safe or she feels safe. I wonder if I will ever see her again. I hope that I see her again. I don’t even have to talk to her, but just to see her across the store or in the park. I just want to see her doing well. Is it weird to love a child this much? Especially if she has been gone over a month?

When I get these moments of sadness, I simply pray. That is all I can do. It is all I know to do.

Be still my little ray of sunshine. Be still. Let the peace of God comfort you as you rest. May you find peace. May you find healing. Know you are so very loved. Know that not so far away there is a heart crying out for you. Please never forget the, “I love you”s and “You are beautiful”s. You will never be mine, but you are mine forever.

I love you. I miss you. I love you.

Any Thoughts?

