I Resolve to Remember

I don’t like New Years resolutions. I feel with the goals I have throughout the year already, those are not going to be a priority for the next 365 days.

For Christmas, Laurie (friend, coworker, & numero uno) got me a calendar of 2013. I’m fearful of forgetting; I revel in memories. The first Christmas song we heard together in a car. The way his khaki slacks and black button down was the most mismatched, but handsome outfit he ever wore. Because she doesn’t like milk she eats her cereal with a fork…she just wants the cereal wet.

My only resolution is to remember. Everyday, I want to remember something that happened that day in my calendar. I want to look back at 2013 and remember how amazing it was and how grateful I should be.

Any Thoughts?

