Day 4: My Strongest Suit

Sept 4th: Pick a fashion trend you love and a fashion trend you hate. Win us over!

Let me start with hate. There are not many fashion trends that I hate.

However,I LOATHE flip-flops on anyone. They are not a practical shoe. They offer no support to the wearer and are a hazard. Then there is the stupid noise that they make. Now, I hate flip-flops in and of themselves, but my hate becomes exponentially greater, when flip-flops are paired with jeans or a nice dress or any article of clothing that should not be worn with flip-flops. Flip-flops are only acceptable on beaches and in community shoes. Also, they make people’s feet look hideous.

If there was anything that attending Georgia State taught me it is that we choose the way we look. If I would have followed trends about how my body type should dress, I would have never picked the tight and bright, loose and layered, sometimes boho, sometimes soho outfits I love. If I had to narrow it down, I would say I love large statement pieces. I remember watching what not to where and they said in order to make an outfit interesting use, color, pattern, texture, and sheen. So, I like when I have the opportunity to combine them all. I’m guessing that is not a trend though. I love dark washed skinny jeans. They are my absolute favorite for every season.

Any Thoughts?

