Day 12: A Few of My Favorite Things….

Sept 12th: Tell us about a favorite tradition. It could be a family tradition or from a holiday, university, you-name-it. What makes it so special?

I have never hardcore observed Advent or Lent. However, one of my traditions is to meditate on different aspects of each holy day. What does that mean? I will explain. During Holy Week, I began to think of Jesus and Judas’s relationship with one another. There is not documentation in the Bible of when Judas and Jesus met, but Judas was one of the Original 12 (disciples). According to John 6:67-71, Jesus knew early on that He was going to be betrayed by someone close to Him. He may have known it was going to be Judas. However, for (maybe) 3 years He still carried on with him, side-by-side. And because Jesus is fully God and God is solely good, I am sure Jesus loved him and treated him with love and grace and mercy.

I imagined what it was like to be Jesus in that situation. Lately, I have imagined what it was like to be Judas.

My favorite thing it to remember the divinity of Christmas and Easter. I seek to carry the burden of those days with me.

Oh my God. 
Oh my Jesus. 
Judas sold You for 30. 
I have done it for less. <iframe src=”https://embed.spotify.com/?uri=spotify:track:1o1jUNInZQuRwhahSrboyB&#8221; width=”300″ height=”380″ frameborder=”0″ allowtransparency=”true”>
Any Thoughts?

