MY LIST OF UNANSWERED MAN-RELATED QUESTIONS…ANSWERED…WELL KIND OF

In May, I attended a retreat for single adults. Overall, the retreat was a lot of fun. However, you know it is not a retreat for single people unless you spend one session discussing the complicated, but simple nature of the relationship between men and women. Luckily for me (peep the sarcasm) there was an entire session dedicated to women asking a panel of men questions about how men think. I had high expectations, but was left unfulfilled by the panel and the women’s questions. The questions centered around boundaries and if men are really clueless. If you meet me in person I will share my rants on both subjects, but I digress. And, I have to think the panel avoided my questions.

Saddened, I retreated to my blog to post my unanswered man-related questions (click here for the original post), with the hope that some men would answer them. Well, only one did. However, it is probably one of the most outstanding men I know. In the past 4 months, he has sort of become one of the most fascinating people to me. Which is stupid since I have known him for two years. Even if wasn’t fascinating, he has a sincere love for Christ and always expresses joy in both learning and knowing who Christ is and exploration of his Word. Perfect by no means (who is though?), but stellar in several. He has answered half of my original questions. I am going to list out the questions and then post a link to his blog.

  1. Ephesians 5:22-24 and other scriptures ask women to submit to their husbands. What do men assume that to mean for women? Also, do you understand the fear attached for women to be obedient to that scripture?
  2. Are there any differences (if there are any differences) are there between a woman who has had a positive/negative relationship with her earthly father? What are they?
  3. Is flirting ungodly?
  4. Do men understand that lust is not a gendered sin?

Alright, ladies and gentlemen. the answers…at least some of them. I humbly present Sculpture Shop Rumours.

Any Thoughts?

