Day 21: When September Ends

Sept 21st: Fall Favorites. What do you love most about this season?

I was recently reminded by my very literal friend that IT IS NOT AUTUMN! So all you pumpkin spiced latte drinking, ugg boots and legging wearing, leave throwing, #fallleaves people can CHILL OUT! Until September 23. With that let me inform you of my fall favorites.

I love scarves. There is something about the millions of ways you can wear a scarf that just makes the season fun. The pop of color. The warmth of the neck. The fabric. Pashmina, cotton, cashmere, silk, patterned, embroidered, knitted. I just love them. Actually, let me bless your lives by offering you a video that gives you options on some of the ways to wear a scarf.

<iframe width=”560″ height=”315″ src=”//www.youtube.com/embed/-ExVRCJ0Jrw?rel=0″ frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

Military jackets. At some point I have to graduate from the hipster kingdom into adulthood, but until I release this coat from my clutches it will NEVER happen.

While, everyone is fiending for pumpkin spice, I can never get enough of a warm apple cider on a cool fall or winter night. It makes me curl up with a good book or movie and lose myself. I love it. I love it. I love it.

Also, my love for acoustic, indie, and folk music only increases during the fall.

Any Thoughts?

