Day 2: 20 Facts about Me

  1. I am forever learning. I love learning formally, informally, whatever. Just teach me; I’ll learn it.
  2. Curse words are legitimate words and I have accepted that.
  3. Planting roots in Houston scares me.
  4. I make up songs all the time.
  5. Each year, I strive to attend a minimum of 5 concerts
  6. I am writing this blog post rather than writing a paper
  7. I do extremely well in high-stress situations
  8. With sincerity, I do not like Taylor Swift. Not even for a valid reason. I just saw her face as a senior in high school and was like NOPE.
  9. I daydream hard.
  10. I aggressively make clothing and hairstyle recommendations for my friends. They typically comply.
  11. My favorite thing about my face is my lips.
  12. I am terrified of mold.
  13. I enjoy memorizing Scripture.
  14. When I was younger I dreamed of being a plus sized model. My mom said no.
  15. I genuinely believe much of my personality formation has come because I have not had a boyfriend
  16. I plan on returning to foster parenting in 2020
  17. Recently, I have considered actively pursuing celibacy as a long-term choice
  18. God’s kindness has been a stressful mystery that I have gotten to unfold this year.
  19. It takes me 30 minutes or less to make major life decisions.
  20. I’ve been transient (fancy word for homeless) twice.

What Stood Out to You in This Post